Board index   FAQ   Search  
Register  Login
Board index PHP PHP Jobs

Looking for advice/help with a project!!!

Forum to require and offer php jobs. Are you searching for php developers to make or complete your php script ? This place is for you.

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

Looking for advice/help with a project!!!

Postby Mvallier » Mon Jul 04, 2011 6:28 am

How to make this short but still get the right information out… hmm, not too sure but I will try…

My name is Michael Vallier and I am an indie filmmaker and film festival director. I also am self taught with “very” basic html web design but do a lot of graphic work with photoshop, illustrator etc…

I am looking for some help and/or advice with launching an intricate project. (I’m not sure what would be intricate in the advanced web design world, but this is intricate for me.) I did not know where to go and was not sure where to post. This is not strictly a non-profit, but this is also not a business. It is a project to support and help a community but like with everything when it grows and gets bigger, there are opportunities to grow with it which helps keep the project going.

So if I am posting this in the wrong place, I apologize.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Well I don’t want to give too much away over an open forum but in a nut shell here is what I would like to do:

As a filmmaker I find it very difficult and time consuming to search all over the internet for different things film related. Job and casting websites, film data bases, equipment rentals, the list goes on. There are many websites for different things but there is nothing which has it all and is user friendly. I would like to build a very easy to use/navigate directory for filmmakers. I don’t really want to get too much more into details, but I have some original ideas mix with inspiration from other platforms.