FireFox

Bar discussions . Talk about everything not only php !. Guests are welcome here , forum registration is not required.

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

User avatar
Virtuoso
php-forum Active User
php-forum Active User
Posts: 268
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2003 7:05 am
Contact:

FireFox

Postby Virtuoso » Sat Dec 18, 2004 9:18 pm

Is there any way to make the link bar two rows?

User avatar
Virtuoso
php-forum Active User
php-forum Active User
Posts: 268
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2003 7:05 am
Contact:

Postby Virtuoso » Sat Dec 18, 2004 10:23 pm

o yeah, it also messes up some site's layouts for some reason . is there a fix?

User avatar
Oleg Butuzov
Last Samuray
Last Samuray
Posts: 831
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2002 3:09 am

Postby Oleg Butuzov » Wed Dec 22, 2004 12:36 am

or i am have more terebil english, or i havent understand you...

User avatar
swirlee
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2272
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: A bunk in the back
Contact:

Postby swirlee » Wed Dec 22, 2004 7:43 am

If you have trouble with the 1% of sites whose designers were too lazy to make their sites work in more than one browser, then the solution is to email them about it. If the layout problems actually make the site unusable in Firefox, then you're just gonna have to use IE until the developer moves into the 21st century with the rest of us.

liquedus
php-forum Active User
php-forum Active User
Posts: 266
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2003 5:18 am
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Contact:

Postby liquedus » Thu Jan 27, 2005 5:06 am

Unfortunately swirlee I think the % is quite higher than that. Most of the websites that were developed at the company I am now at didn't really conform with anything. Very sad.

I bring up using layers for positioning instead of tables, and I feel like I am about to get burned for proposing the world is round and not flat :(

User avatar
Alexej Kubarev
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2223
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 7:15 am
Location: Täby, Stockholms län
Contact:

Postby Alexej Kubarev » Thu Jan 27, 2005 5:44 am

its still okej to use tables thou... firefox doesnt have problems with them in case you KNOW how to make it right... however CSS is better, but tables are easier to start with :)

anyways... the problems of those sites are that they are using to many style="" in their tags and therefore not getting the correct results...


Return to “Free time”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest