Operating System

Bar discussions . Talk about everything not only php !. Guests are welcome here , forum registration is not required.

Moderators: egami, macek, gesf

Post Reply

Operating System

Windows 9x
0
No votes
Windows 2Kx
8
62%
Linux / Windows Dual Boot
4
31%
Linux
1
8%
Mac OS 's OS (Don't remember the name)
0
No votes
 
Total votes: 13
User avatar
ruturajv
php-forum Super User
php-forum Super User
Posts: 1279
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2003 9:42 am
Location: Mumbai, India
Contact:

Fri Nov 19, 2004 7:19 am

Just wanted to know which is your OS ??

G3D
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2004 9:10 am
Contact:

Sun Nov 21, 2004 3:59 pm

Win2k and will be for a couple more years yet.

User avatar
WiZARD
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1240
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:14 pm
Location: Ukraine, Crimea, Simferopol
Contact:

Fri Dec 10, 2004 3:43 am

ruturajv wrote:Just wanted to know which is your OS ??

I have a two comp one winXP and othe Slackware.....
"Sex,Drugs and Rock&Roll " replaced at "Sucks,Bugs and Plug&Play";
Image

Alex
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 180
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 4:59 pm
Contact:

Tue Dec 14, 2004 8:42 am

This laptop is WinXP/Linux dual boot (although windows is there for games and Photoshop, used 1 out of 25 times), my server runs Linux (both run Gentoo).

sadisticmachine
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2004 5:33 am

Fri Dec 17, 2004 7:32 am

Mac OS's OS is called MacOS. Easy to remember. MacOS X if you want to get really specific.

I use XP pretty much everywhere, but I get along famous with linux/unix, and were I to have a server it wouldn't be running anything else.

User avatar
Virtuoso
php-forum Active User
php-forum Active User
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2003 7:05 am
Contact:

Sun Dec 19, 2004 9:59 am

is 2kx XP?

User avatar
bezmond
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 312
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 4:33 am
Location: Mansfield, UK
Contact:

Sun Dec 19, 2004 12:04 pm

yep. 2k forms part of the foundations for XP (the rest is from ME)

Andrew

User avatar
Alexej Kubarev
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2214
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 7:15 am
Location: Täby, Stockholms län
Contact:

Fri Jan 07, 2005 8:56 am

Well... My Desktop PC is running WinXP Pro with FreeBSD, Gentoo and Win2k3 as Virtual machines (only for testing purposes ofcource)..

The server in Finland is running Win2k but will be changed to Win2k3 in 1 month... the reason for that is that its kinda scarry to send a server far way without being familiar enough with the OS (something like Linux or FreeBSD)..

Both laptops WinXP Pro..
Handeheld also runs Windows (Mobile 2003)..

Office PC also runs WinXP Pro

Looks like im more a Windows Person after all... However i do understand how great Linux is... just dont have time to be good enought with it :)
Best Regards,
Alexej Kubarev
-------------------------------
Zend Certified Engineer
Image Image

User avatar
dashwood75
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 12:38 pm
Location: Blighty

Thu Jan 13, 2005 1:53 pm

XP + SP2 for me I am afraid...

too busy trying to learn php to learn 'nix stuff at the mo.. :?
Microsoft Windows :
32 bit extensions and a graphical shell for a 16 bit patch to an 8 bit operating system originally coded for a 4 bit microprocessor, written by a 2 bit company that can't stand 1 bit of competition...

User avatar
Redcircle
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 826
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2003 10:42 pm
Location: Michigan USA
Contact:

Thu Jan 13, 2005 8:13 pm

Home PC is winXP cause I like the games.. I don't like games enough to invest time and money into wineX just the occasional LAN party.

Work PC I loaded Knoppix on to the HD. I also have 3 FreeBSD boxes that I get to mess with connected to a 4x KVM. KVM's are the coolest invention. Then my other PC at work is WinXP they paid for the license so I feel obliged to use it. Plus I'm their only PC tech and need it to make support easier.

natio
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2005 4:08 am
Location: Vacouver, Canada

Fri Jul 22, 2005 6:45 am

I use Fedora Core 4 for daily use of things, but when playing my games i course have to jump into Win Xp...sad but gotta do what ya gotta do
Life Would Be Easier If I Had The Source Code

User avatar
Alexej Kubarev
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2214
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 7:15 am
Location: Täby, Stockholms län
Contact:

Fri Jul 22, 2005 6:56 am

Ehh.. games? okey......... :?
Best Regards,
Alexej Kubarev
-------------------------------
Zend Certified Engineer
Image Image

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest