am i the problem ??

Ask about general coding issues or problems here.

Moderators: egami, macek, gesf

Post Reply
psycho
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2002 5:35 am
Location: The Nehterlands
Contact:

Fri Nov 29, 2002 4:00 am

Hi all, it's me again :-(

why does this code not work ???

Code for the furst page.

Code: Select all

<input type=text name="input" size=10>


code for the second page

Code: Select all

$input_test = $input*;
$ query = "select bla from bla where bla = '$input_test';

because when somebody does not know the full name of something they can look for first parts of it.

Could somebody please be so kind and explaine me why this does not work.

Thanks for you're time
Have a nice day
Psycho
One live time is not enough !!!!

them
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2002 5:29 am

Fri Nov 29, 2002 5:36 am

Hello,

I think your problem is that you should place " arround you statement.

$input_test = "$input*";

Good luck

Oleg Butuzov
Last Samuray
Last Samuray
Posts: 824
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2002 3:09 am

Fri Nov 29, 2002 5:45 am

Code: Select all

<input type=text name="input" size=10>


code for the second page

Code: Select all

$input_test = '$_GET[input]';
$ query = "select * from `sometable` REGEXP = '$input_test';

psycho
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2002 5:35 am
Location: The Nehterlands
Contact:

Fri Nov 29, 2002 7:00 am

thanks Pejone and them

Have a good weekend
Psycho
One live time is not enough !!!!

Oleg Butuzov
Last Samuray
Last Samuray
Posts: 824
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2002 3:09 am

Fri Nov 29, 2002 7:32 am

you wellcome

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests