Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded.

Ask about general coding issues or problems here.

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

User avatar
imroue
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2002 6:53 am
Contact:

Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded.

Postby imroue » Fri Nov 22, 2002 10:33 am

Does anyone know where I can increase the settings to allow more timeout?

kick_tisho
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2002 7:48 am

change some php.ini settings

Postby kick_tisho » Fri Nov 22, 2002 12:43 pm

this is in your php.ini file, don't forget to restart server after modify if php
run as module.

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
; Resource Limits ;
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

max_execution_time = 30 ; Maximum execution time of each script, in seconds
memory_limit = 8M ; Maximum amount of memory a script may consume (8MB)


Best regards Stanislav

User avatar
imroue
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2002 6:53 am
Contact:

Re: change some php.ini settings

Postby imroue » Fri Nov 22, 2002 12:56 pm

kick_tisho wrote:this is in your php.ini file, don't forget to restart server after modify if php
run as module.

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
; Resource Limits ;
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

max_execution_time = 30 ; Maximum execution time of each script, in seconds
memory_limit = 8M ; Maximum amount of memory a script may consume (8MB)


Best regards Stanislav


Thanks Stanislav!
p.s. I don't know what you mean by "...restart.. if run by module"?

User avatar
Oleg Butuzov
Last Samuray
Last Samuray
Posts: 831
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2002 3:09 am

Postby Oleg Butuzov » Fri Nov 22, 2002 2:13 pm

if you want to run your script more than 30 seconds use set_time_limit() function

User avatar
imroue
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2002 6:53 am
Contact:

Postby imroue » Fri Nov 22, 2002 3:00 pm

Pejone wrote:if you want to run your script more than 30 seconds use set_time_limit() function


Hey Pejone,
Thanks for the reply. Does this override the setting in the php.ini.
This means it will run for more than 30seconds for the script in question ONLY..right?

User avatar
Oleg Butuzov
Last Samuray
Last Samuray
Posts: 831
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2002 3:09 am

Postby Oleg Butuzov » Fri Nov 22, 2002 3:31 pm

yes.

but if set_time_limit denined at php.ini it would not be working...


Return to “PHP coding => General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: buckibooster, Google [Bot] and 3 guests