I need help with valueues

Ask about general coding issues or problems here.

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

juansoul
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2002 6:33 pm

I need help with valueues

Postby juansoul » Mon Nov 11, 2002 12:27 pm

this is what I need to do I have a html drop down menu on the value for the first option is

Code: Select all

<select name="Top">
                <option value="biological, text here">first option</option>


Now when I pass the value to the php file I want to be able to print separately biological from text here
how do I do This

User avatar
WiZARD
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1257
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:14 pm
Location: Ukraine, Crimea, Simferopol
Contact:

Re: I need help with valueues

Postby WiZARD » Tue Nov 12, 2002 12:08 am

juansoul wrote:this is what I need to do I have a html drop down menu on the value for the first option is

Code: Select all

<select name="Top">
                <option value="biological, text here">first option</option>


Now when I pass the value to the php file I want to be able to print separately biological from text here
how do I do This


Each variable in HTML it's variable in PHP change your code at this, and don't forget about form tag

Code: Select all

<select name="Top">
<option name="info" value="biological, text here">first option</option>


In PHP value of variable $info it's "biological, text here"

DutchBen
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2002 10:28 am
Location: Amsterdam

Postby DutchBen » Tue Nov 12, 2002 10:48 am

Also take a look at the explode function at php.net

User avatar
Oleg Butuzov
Last Samuray
Last Samuray
Posts: 831
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2002 3:09 am

Postby Oleg Butuzov » Tue Nov 12, 2002 2:48 pm

DutchBen wrote:Also take a look at the explode function at php.net


WiZARD already do this =)
http://www.php-forum.com/p/viewtopic.php?t=628


Return to “PHP coding => General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest