must be losin it..

Ask about general coding issues or problems here.

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

Post Reply
DoppyNL

Post by DoppyNL » Tue Oct 08, 2002 1:38 am

Did you switch hosts of did some configuration options change??

check this post:
http://www.php-forum.com/p/viewtopic.php?t=318

I think that's you're problem

Greetz Daan

Xerpher
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2002 8:25 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Post by Xerpher » Tue Oct 08, 2002 7:32 am

About the "global $this;", I know that you need touse global inside something like a function, but when else is it used? because that codes' global is certainly not in a function.

DoppyNL

Post by DoppyNL » Tue Oct 08, 2002 9:33 am

read the post again, you probably have to use

Code: Select all

$_GET['this']


Greetz Daan

DoppyNL

Post by DoppyNL » Tue Oct 08, 2002 1:26 pm

Xerpher wrote:About the "global $this;", I know that you need touse global inside something like a function, but when else is it used? because that codes' global is certainly not in a function.

I read this posta bit more carefull this time, and I must agree that I don't see any use for the "THIS LINE":

Code: Select all

<html> 
<body>
<?php
global $this;  //-- THIS LINE
print "this equals: $this<BR>";
$this = 1;
print "this equals: $this<BR><BR><BR>";
?>
<a href="test.php?this=2">test</a>

It doesn't do any harm though, so leaving it there is no problem, it simply does nothing (or i'm wrong :))

Greetz Daan

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests