Alogo to password_needs_rehash

Ask about general coding issues or problems here.

Moderators: egami, macek, gesf

Post Reply
SGUserFace
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 5:37 am

Sun May 20, 2018 7:23 pm

What hash can I put in the password_needs_rehash to see if it works?

chorn
php-forum Fan User
php-forum Fan User
Posts: 563
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2016 2:18 am

Sun May 20, 2018 10:08 pm

Just like the manual says: A hash created by password_hash().

SGUserFace
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 5:37 am

Mon May 21, 2018 8:37 am

I want to know if password_needs_rehash really work.
So I need a old hash

chorn
php-forum Fan User
php-forum Fan User
Posts: 563
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2016 2:18 am

Mon May 21, 2018 9:56 am

Provide a different algo to password_hash().

SGUserFace
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 5:37 am

Sun May 27, 2018 4:27 am

chorn wrote:
Mon May 21, 2018 9:56 am
Provide a different algo to password_hash().
PASSWORD_BCRYPT the only one that exists

chorn
php-forum Fan User
php-forum Fan User
Posts: 563
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2016 2:18 am

Sun May 27, 2018 5:51 am

the manual says something else.

Post Reply