ereg_replace

Ask about general coding issues or problems here.

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

Post Reply
Joel
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 193
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2003 11:57 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Post by Joel » Wed Jul 16, 2003 2:24 am

If you want to replace the place01 with values entered from a form. I think you have gone the complete wrong way in doing this. Try this code.

Code: Select all

//Use $_GET if you pass the variables using get
$y = "Sequence of characters";
$result = $_POST['place01'].$y.$_POST['place02'].$y;


Then add on how many more you want. This will produce an output of just what you want.

You said Y is a sequence of characters. So I stored the sequence in a variable called $y.

Joel
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 193
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2003 11:57 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Post by Joel » Sun Jul 27, 2003 11:57 pm

Thats OK. :lol:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest