Board index   FAQ   Search  
Register  Login
Board index php forum :: php coding PHP coding => General

problem retrieving list of records from soap wsdl using php

Ask about general coding issues or problems here.

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

problem retrieving list of records from soap wsdl using php

Postby pavithrar » Thu Jun 13, 2013 11:44 pm

hi,
the following is success code for getting data of a one customer. in wsdl get_customer_info() method is available.

$get_customerdetails = new SoapClient("customerservice.wsdl");
$get_customerdetailsRespose = $get_customerdetails->get_customer_info(array( "i_customer" => "20742" ));
echo '<pre>'.print_r($get_customerdetailsRespose,true).'</pre>';

it will show the customer information with std object.

with this same coding i am trying to get customers list from the wsdl, wsdl method is available get_customer_list(), i replaced with this method instead of get_customer_info();
but it will show blank page. i am not able to find the problem.

any advise, help me
pavithrar
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 4:58 am

Re: problem retrieving list of records from soap wsdl using

Postby johnj » Fri Jun 14, 2013 7:33 am

check the wsdl method get_customer_list() and see what it is expecting as input. Do you have a documentation for this method?
johnj
php-forum Super User
php-forum Super User
 
Posts: 1805
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 5:07 pm

Re: problem retrieving list of records from soap wsdl using

Postby pavithrar » Fri Jun 14, 2013 8:41 pm

johnj wrote:check the wsdl method get_customer_list() and see what it is expecting as input. Do you have a documentation for this method?


sorry some mistake in my query.. i am trying the following code for getting customerlist

$get_customerlist = new SoapClient("customerservice.wsdl");
$get_customerlistRespose = $get_customerlist->get_customer_list(array( "limit" => 5 ));
echo '<pre>'.print_r($get_customerlistresponse,true).'</pre>';
yes, i have document, see page no 35 and 43 in the following link
http://www.portaone.com/resources/docs/ ... s_MR24.pdf

already i tested from soapUI4.5.2, it is working. passing limit as a input. it will return result with soapxml format. but from my php code i am getting blank page
pavithrar
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 4:58 am

Re: problem retrieving list of records from soap wsdl using

Postby johnj » Sat Jun 15, 2013 4:17 am

Post the code that you used to get customer list(not info).
Also, do a vardump($get_customerReponse);
johnj
php-forum Super User
php-forum Super User
 
Posts: 1805
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 5:07 pm


Return to PHP coding => General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 1 guest

Sponsored by Sitebuilder Web hosting and Traduzioni Italiano Rumeno and antispam for cPanel.