Board index   FAQ   Search  
Register  Login
Board index php forum :: php coding PHP coding => General

Simple question (I guess)

Ask about general coding issues or problems here.

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

Simple question (I guess)

Postby tmpdev » Sun May 04, 2003 1:33 am

Hmm, I would like to know how to direct load a page (without the user having to press a link/button)

The reason is that I have a if-case and if something is true I want to load a page automatic (With some delay perhaps but that is not realy important...)

// Daniel
tmpdev
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 04, 2003 1:26 am

Postby bezmond » Sun May 04, 2003 2:05 am

Code: Select all
if ($1 == "True") {
header ("Location: true.html");
} else {
header("Location: false.html");
}


That's probably the best way to do it assuming that NOTHING IS DISPLAYED ON THE PAGE

Andrew
User avatar
bezmond
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 312
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 4:33 am
Location: Mansfield, UK


Return to PHP coding => General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest

Sponsored by Sitebuilder Web hosting and Traduzioni Italiano Rumeno and antispam for cPanel.