problem with form and post

Ask about general coding issues or problems here.

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

Post Reply
User avatar
bezmond
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 312
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 4:33 am
Location: Mansfield, UK
Contact:

Post by bezmond » Fri Apr 25, 2003 10:28 am

I don't see any problems...

http://home.bezmond.co.uk/form.htm

Andrew

to add, I just copied your code straight into notepad and saved it. No alterations...

liquedus
php-forum Active User
php-forum Active User
Posts: 266
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2003 5:18 am
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Contact:

Post by liquedus » Fri Apr 25, 2003 10:53 am

where on the internet are you hosting it on?

User avatar
bezmond
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 312
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 4:33 am
Location: Mansfield, UK
Contact:

Post by bezmond » Fri Apr 25, 2003 11:02 am

my computer, Windows XP running a Xitami web server and PHP

User avatar
bezmond
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 312
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 4:33 am
Location: Mansfield, UK
Contact:

Post by bezmond » Fri Apr 25, 2003 11:36 pm

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm, not sure... are you positive they are running PHP? Try running a script with only <? phpinfo(); ?> and see if that works

Andrew

User avatar
bezmond
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 312
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 4:33 am
Location: Mansfield, UK
Contact:

Post by bezmond » Sat Apr 26, 2003 1:26 pm

I guess it's a problem with cool free pages then... perhaps they are running an old version of PHP.

Andrew

User avatar
Redcircle
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 830
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2003 10:42 pm
Location: Michigan USA
Contact:

Post by Redcircle » Tue Apr 29, 2003 2:48 am

make sure you use <?php and not just <?

it might not sovle the problem but i've seen it cause many problems.


also if you are looking for cheap hosting I offer $50 a year for 10mb, PHP, Mysql

I also have other plans if more space is needed.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests