php links?

Ask about general coding issues or problems here.

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

rob12
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2003 3:48 am

php links?

Postby rob12 » Sat Mar 29, 2003 4:00 am

Hi,

I’ve seen a lot of places that have 1 php page for the entire site and somehow the script inserts the page into the site :S
Hmm not very well explained i know.. When you hover over a link it says something like: index.php?name=contact
and then for example the contacts page will be shown within the index.php page..

I was wondering how this was achieved, I thought maybe the script grabs the contents of a file called "contact" and simply pastes it into the main page? Although this seems very basic and full of security holes.

Any suggestion about doing this would be appreciated.
Thanks

Rob
:?::!::?:

Romantik
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2003 2:55 am
Location: ../Ukraine/Kherson
Contact:

Postby Romantik » Sat Mar 29, 2003 4:41 am


sleepingdanny
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2003 6:38 am

Postby sleepingdanny » Sat Mar 29, 2003 4:49 am

Its very easy to do :!: :arrow:
Lets say your site URL is: http://www.site.com/index.php

<?
if($id=="1"){
echo "Content";
}
esleif($id=="2"){
echo "Different Content";
}
// ......
?>

This code should be placed in the index.php file and then you make a link to "http://www.site.com/index.php?id=1" or to "http://www.site.com/index.php?id=2" and it will echo the content that you added :P

(< a href="http://www.site.com/index.php?id=1" >1< /a >)

rob12
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2003 3:48 am

Postby rob12 » Sat Mar 29, 2003 8:08 am

Just as i suspected.. php is far too easy :)

Thanks


Return to “PHP coding => General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest