Board index   FAQ   Search  
Register  Login
Board index php forum :: php coding PHP coding => General

load a webpage into a variable

Ask about general coding issues or problems here.

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

load a webpage into a variable

Postby rafaes18 » Fri Feb 07, 2003 3:21 am

Hi there
how can I get a whole webpage into a variable so I can cut it in pieces and use it or even print the lot into a different page?
thank you for the help
rafa
rafaes18
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2002 7:18 am

reply

Postby Skeletor » Fri Feb 07, 2003 5:34 am

could use:
$handle = fopen ("http://www.example.com/", "r");

check the following url for more detail about the function:
http://www.php.net/manual/en/function.fopen.php
Skeletor
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 7:47 am
Location: US, Ohio

Postby Redcircle » Sun Feb 09, 2003 12:43 am

also look into sockets.
User avatar
Redcircle
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 830
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2003 10:42 pm
Location: Michigan USA


Return to PHP coding => General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mweingand and 1 guest

Sponsored by Sitebuilder Web hosting and Traduzioni Italiano Rumeno and antispam for cPanel.

cron