Best editor for PHP

Ask about general coding issues or problems here.

Moderators: egami, macek, gesf

KISAN
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 5:23 am
Location: Kathamandu

Tue Jul 04, 2017 8:19 pm

I USE SUBLIME TEXT.

Hirsty
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 1:28 pm

Tue Jul 18, 2017 1:36 pm

PHPStorm all the way, failing that - Notepad++

SARMOMIR
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 2:22 am

Sat Jul 29, 2017 2:35 am

Notepad ++ for me .Although I'm new to PHP and not that accustomed to other editors , Java was my thing.

deepz
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 3:43 am

Thu Aug 03, 2017 3:54 am

PHPstorm 8) 8)

martinsmith
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2017 2:33 am

Fri Nov 24, 2017 2:43 am

Notepad++ and Sublime text editors...etc


mordreds
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2018 4:31 am

Sat Jan 27, 2018 4:38 am

i have used many text editors but the best i would recommend on any other day is SUBLIME text edit with packages such as php-sublime linter and sublime-lint :D

User avatar
DanMan3395
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 12:39 pm
Location: Minneapolis, MN

Tue Feb 13, 2018 12:55 pm

I have been using netbeans 8. Should I switch to Notepad++ ? The book i am working off of suggested a full blown IDE over just an editor, but frankly i am finding it cumbersome.
Dan

canon4o
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2018 12:55 am

Tue Feb 20, 2018 12:22 pm

I have used NetBeans before I find out PhpStorm. This is my favorite IDE now. 8)

softscripts
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 9:30 pm

Fri Feb 23, 2018 9:41 pm

Hi

I'll recommend "Brackets" best editor I've ever seen.
it will come with a lot of themes and function suggestions when we typing here.
As we all know Php has a lot of prebuild function and we can't remember all of them so this editor will help us.

If you need any more suggestions for building PHP sites you can reach us here http://www.softscripts.net/

Post Reply