Make a graph-image generated by GD-JPgraph interactive

images php coding issues or problems here.

Moderators: egami, macek, gesf

Post Reply
User avatar
swirlee
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2257
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: A bunk in the back
Contact:

Tue Jul 06, 2004 9:58 am

This is going to be very complicated. You're going to have to make the image an imagemap (see any HTML reference for this), but in order to create the imagemap you're going to need to know the exact pixel coordinates in the image of the points you want to click on, and I have a feeling that using JPGraph, you have no way to do that.
Image

User avatar
swirlee
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2257
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: A bunk in the back
Contact:

Tue Jul 27, 2004 5:35 pm

This doesn't work at all, teknofrank, if the image is generated dynamically by PHP.
Image

User avatar
ruturajv
php-forum Super User
php-forum Super User
Posts: 1279
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2003 9:42 am
Location: Mumbai, India
Contact:

Wed Jul 28, 2004 1:31 am

I think jpgraph has "clickable " graphs...

But if you are sure enough... and willing to pay some money...

try


http://www.advsofteng.com/

User avatar
swirlee
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2257
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: A bunk in the back
Contact:

Wed Jul 28, 2004 6:05 am

ruturajv wrote:I think jpgraph has "clickable " graphs...


Oh. Heh, thanks for correcting me, ruturajv. The 'features' list for JPGraph does say it generates imagemaps. So naveen, I gave bad advice. Refer to the JPGraph documentation.
Image

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest