resizing with imagemagik

images php coding issues or problems here.

Moderators: egami, macek, gesf

Post Reply
bonkers
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2003 7:17 pm

Tue Jun 24, 2003 12:18 am

I've been looking around for a while but have had a hard time finding a tutorial on using imagemagik with php to resize images. All I want to be able to do is take an uploaded image and resize it twice. Once for the thumbnail and once for the full size. Only resize for the full size if original image is bigger then the full size.

User avatar
WiZARD
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1240
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:14 pm
Location: Ukraine, Crimea, Simferopol
Contact:

Tue Jun 24, 2003 4:28 am

sorry,don't use it :cry:
"Sex,Drugs and Rock&Roll " replaced at "Sucks,Bugs and Plug&Play";
Image

bonkers
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2003 7:17 pm

Tue Jun 24, 2003 1:16 pm

So umm... what should I use?

User avatar
Redcircle
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 826
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2003 10:42 pm
Location: Michigan USA
Contact:

Wed Jun 25, 2003 12:31 am

system("convert -geometry 500x500 \"$source\" +profile '*' \"$destination\"");

that's what i use. the 500x500 is the max height/width you want the final image to be. it WILL keep proportions. the +profile will remove any extra info in the file that many digital camera add in. it is not needed if you don't care about it. I use it cause it makes the file about 7k smaller.

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest