Board index   FAQ   Search  
Register  Login
Board index php forum :: php coding PHP coding => Images

resizing with imagemagik

images php coding issues or problems here.

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

resizing with imagemagik

Postby bonkers » Tue Jun 24, 2003 12:18 am

I've been looking around for a while but have had a hard time finding a tutorial on using imagemagik with php to resize images. All I want to be able to do is take an uploaded image and resize it twice. Once for the thumbnail and once for the full size. Only resize for the full size if original image is bigger then the full size.
bonkers
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2003 7:17 pm

Re: resizing with imagemagik

Postby WiZARD » Tue Jun 24, 2003 4:28 am

sorry,don't use it :cry:
User avatar
WiZARD
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1257
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:14 pm
Location: Ukraine, Crimea, Simferopol

Postby bonkers » Tue Jun 24, 2003 1:16 pm

So umm... what should I use?
bonkers
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2003 7:17 pm

Postby Redcircle » Wed Jun 25, 2003 12:31 am

system("convert -geometry 500x500 \"$source\" +profile '*' \"$destination\"");

that's what i use. the 500x500 is the max height/width you want the final image to be. it WILL keep proportions. the +profile will remove any extra info in the file that many digital camera add in. it is not needed if you don't care about it. I use it cause it makes the file about 7k smaller.
User avatar
Redcircle
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 830
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2003 10:42 pm
Location: Michigan USA


Return to PHP coding => Images

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest

Sponsored by Sitebuilder Web hosting and Traduzioni Italiano Rumeno and antispam for cPanel.

cron