Taking screenshot of currently open webpage

images php coding issues or problems here.

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

gkanojiya
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 4:07 am

Taking screenshot of currently open webpage

Postby gkanojiya » Wed Jan 18, 2012 4:20 am

Hi all...

I am facing problems in taking screenshot for the currently open page. What I want is by clicking on a link like "Click for taking Screenshot" the screenshot of that page gets generated, which can be saved further. I have tried by using "imagegrabscreen" & "imagegrabwindow" but both of them results as a big black png image, also searched forums but not able to get the perfect match. If any expert there...then plzzzzz do help me out....:( Thank You

theserve
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 3:18 am
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Taking screenshot of currently open webpage

Postby theserve » Wed Jan 18, 2012 5:35 am

I assume you are wanting to take a screen grab of the users screen? These functions are used for taking a grab of the screen that PHP is being executed from.

To take a grab of the users screen I think you are going to require something in addition to PHP.

gkanojiya
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 4:07 am

Re: Taking screenshot of currently open webpage

Postby gkanojiya » Wed Jan 18, 2012 5:51 am

Thanx for answering theserve.....I also think some more is required with all that...but dnt know what...I have wasted lot of time in those two grabs but nothing valuable happened.....anyone else plzzzzz?????


Return to “PHP coding => Images”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest