inserting, deleting into mysql tables using PhPmyAdmin

How to use phpmyadmin.... phpmyadmin related arguments. Even phpMyAdmin issues

Moderators: egami, macek, gesf

Post Reply
User avatar
gesf
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1716
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2002 5:03 am
Location: Portugal / Sweden
Contact:

Tue Mar 09, 2004 11:52 am

I think your having some 'previlege' problems, in the database of course!
I never did such think, so this is the only thing i can do for you:
http://www.mysql.com/doc/en/Access_denied.html
http://www.mysql.com/doc/en/GRANT.html
Sincerely,
Gonçalo "gesf" Fontoura

gesf.org | sessionstart.com | urlms.com

dark13wolf

Fri Mar 26, 2004 1:15 pm

I know the code you are running...the author forgot one thing, you need to use the $_GET[' '] to use the $id, $delete variables.

example:

if ($_GET['delete']) {

blah to delete a the record

}

I was looking at the same code from webmonkey and finally got it to at least SEMI work.

User avatar
swirlee
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2257
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: A bunk in the back
Contact:

Fri Mar 26, 2004 1:47 pm

Don't use Webmonkey for PHP tutorials. It used to be a good web site, but they're now defunct and 85% of their material is woefully out of date (as exhibited by the recurring register_globals issues).
Image

Post Reply