Can't access phpMyAdmin by Web

How to use phpmyadmin.... phpmyadmin related arguments. Even phpMyAdmin issues

Moderators: egami, macek, gesf

Post Reply
grace2017
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2017 9:14 am

Tue Oct 31, 2017 9:44 am

Hi, I executed #yum info phpmyadmin and the result was:

Name= phpMyAdmin
Arch= noarch
Version= 4.4.15.10
Release= 2.el7
.
.
.

The phpMy Admin directory is located in:
/etc directory, it contains only the file:
config.inc.php.rpmsave

The web php directory not exist, so I copied the directory /etc/phpMyAdmin to /var/www/html and I put the permission 775 to the phpMyAdmin directory, after I had been access by web localhost/phpMyAdmin and the result was the Index of /phpMyAdmin Directory.

Will you help me to access to phpmyadmin from web, please?

I have been use a Linux Centos 7 Server and the webserver run apache.

I appreciate you answer.

Regards.
grace2017

User avatar
hyper
php-forum Fan User
php-forum Fan User
Posts: 525
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 5:52 pm

Tue Oct 31, 2017 11:01 am

Is there an index.php file in that directory?

If not put one in there and see what happens.

grace2017
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2017 9:14 am

Tue Oct 31, 2017 11:23 am

I put other index.php file and I showed in web page.

I can executed PHP file in the web browser BUT I can't access to the phpMyAdmin for backup the joomla database.

What is happen?

Regards

User avatar
hyper
php-forum Fan User
php-forum Fan User
Posts: 525
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 5:52 pm

Tue Oct 31, 2017 2:39 pm

In all honesty, you're losing me with what you have done and what you want.

Please explain what you have done: e.g. installed Centos, installed lamp set up confirmed, installed joomla set up ok etc.. etc..

And then, when you realised you had a problem with phpMyAdmin.

grace2017
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2017 9:14 am

Wed Nov 08, 2017 1:44 pm

Task I did:

1) Installed Centos 7
2) Installed LAMP
3) I developed a system in Perl program and I used postgresql database
4) Installed Chartdirector Charts program
5) Installed and setup CMS Joomla 3.7.4 for Centos 7
6) I created a Joomla site's manual backup
6.1) $ mysqldumo -u root -p my_dbjoomla > dbjoomla_my.08nov2017
7) Now I had wanted restore the backup I did, and the web links said that the best form is from phpMyAdmin, then I tried to access to phpMyAdmin from web:

http://localhost/phpMyAdmin/
And the result is:

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
<meta charset="utf-8" />
<title>MODAL WINDOW2</title>
<script src="js/jquery-1.12.4.min.js"> </script>
<script src="js/modal_window.js"> </script>
<link rel="stylesheet" href="css/modal_window.css">
</head>
<body>
<input type="button" id="botonAgregar" value="modal"/>
<div id="modalBoxes">
<div id="mask"></div>
<div id="dialog" class="window">
<p id="cerrar" style="color: white; cursor:pointer ">Cerrar</p>
</div>
</div>
</body>
</html>

Really, I will hope I had been explain right my problem and you can understand me because I don't write english very well.

REGARDS.
grace2017

User avatar
hyper
php-forum Fan User
php-forum Fan User
Posts: 525
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 5:52 pm

Wed Nov 08, 2017 4:19 pm

Did you install phpMyAdmin?

grace2017
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2017 9:14 am

Thu Nov 09, 2017 6:17 am

No

grace2017
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2017 9:14 am

Thu Nov 09, 2017 6:46 am

oK, must I Install phpMyAdmin, even thoug In the web server exist the file config.inc.php.rpmsave in the folder /var/www/html/phpMyAdmin? becasue I don't when it was create.

Thanks a lot.
Regards
grace2017

grace2017
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2017 9:14 am

Thu Nov 09, 2017 7:10 am

I run # yum info phpMyAdmin and the result was:

Available Packages:
Name: phpMyAdmin
Arch: noarch
Version: 4.4.15.10
Release: 2.el7
Size: 4.7 M
Repo: epel/x86_64

Then I suppose the phpMyAdmin is installed or I must Install phpMyAdmin?

User avatar
hyper
php-forum Fan User
php-forum Fan User
Posts: 525
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 5:52 pm

Thu Nov 09, 2017 1:21 pm

Yes, you need to have phpMyAdmin installed.

grace2017
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2017 9:14 am

Fri Nov 10, 2017 10:27 am

Thanks a lot, yesterday I Installed phpMyAdmin and all is ok.

Regards
Grace2017

Post Reply