Problem with variables!

General discussions related to php

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

wheeler
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2002 8:26 am

Problem with variables!

Postby wheeler » Fri Nov 29, 2002 8:36 am

i installed the appserv, and wanted to test a little script. But when i am trying to ask about parameters i get an error.

Notice: Undefined variable: PHP_SELF


I can send and get parameters!
my whole nuke system dont work because of that.....

What can it be???

PLZ Help

User avatar
WiZARD
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1257
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:14 pm
Location: Ukraine, Crimea, Simferopol
Contact:

Re: Problem with variables!

Postby WiZARD » Fri Nov 29, 2002 9:09 am

wheeler wrote:i installed the appserv, and wanted to test a little script. But when i am trying to ask about parameters i get an error.

Notice: Undefined variable: PHP_SELF


I can send and get parameters!
my whole nuke system dont work because of that.....

What can it be???

PLZ Help

Install self Apache, MySQL and PHP....

User avatar
Oleg Butuzov
Last Samuray
Last Samuray
Posts: 831
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2002 3:09 am

Postby Oleg Butuzov » Fri Nov 29, 2002 1:18 pm


wheeler
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2002 8:26 am

Postby wheeler » Sat Nov 30, 2002 5:03 am

I got also problems with parameters in the URL....
i cant get the parameters from my browser. The same Error.

It must be a general problem.......


I tried it also with selfinstallation, but i didnt work too

User avatar
Oleg Butuzov
Last Samuray
Last Samuray
Posts: 831
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2002 3:09 am

Postby Oleg Butuzov » Sat Nov 30, 2002 5:49 am

register_globals =On

wheeler
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2002 8:26 am

Postby wheeler » Sat Nov 30, 2002 11:54 am

i put it on, but it still didnt work......

:?

User avatar
Oleg Butuzov
Last Samuray
Last Samuray
Posts: 831
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2002 3:09 am

Postby Oleg Butuzov » Sun Dec 01, 2002 12:50 am

Are you use Apache ?

Are you pun this string into php.ini ?

Are you install PHP 4 ?


Return to “PHP General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest