Using speech marks

General discussions related to php

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

liquedus
php-forum Active User
php-forum Active User
Posts: 266
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2003 5:18 am
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Contact:

Postby liquedus » Wed Oct 01, 2003 6:44 am

look at stripslashes() or the entire String category in the PHP docs

User avatar
swirlee
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2272
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: A bunk in the back
Contact:

Re: Using speech marks

Postby swirlee » Wed Oct 01, 2003 12:04 pm

martinridd wrote:Hi. I've been trying to use speech marks using basic PHP code in the following way


It took me about a minute to figure out that you're actually talking about quotation marks. Anyway, liquedus is correct. Read up on strings!


Return to “PHP General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests