Board index   FAQ   Search  
Register  Login
Board index PHP PHP General

PHP WML POSTGRESQL

General discussions related to php

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

PHP WML POSTGRESQL

Postby asvur » Mon Jul 21, 2003 9:45 pm

Hi.

I am trying to send two variables from login.wml to auth.php.
But auth.php gets empty variables.

here is the code for login.wml:


<?xml version="1.0"?>
<!DOCTYPE wml PUBLIC "-//WAPFORUM//DTD WML 1.1//EN"
"http://www.wapforum.org/DTD/wml_1.1.xml">
<wml>
<card newcontext="true" title="Fuhrpark Login" id="login">
<p>
<fieldset title="name & PIN">
Name:
<input name="name"
type="text"/><br/>
Password:
<input name="pin"
type="password"/>
</fieldset>
<anchor>
Login
<go method="post" href="auth.php" >
<postfield name="name" value="$nameeingeben"/>
<postfield name="pin" value="$pineingeben"/>
</go>
</anchor>
<do type="accept"
label="Login">
<go method="post" href="auth.php" >
<postfield name="name" value="$nameeingeben"/>
<postfield name="pin" value="$pineingeben"/>
</go>
</do>
</p>
</card>
</wml>

and here is the code for auth.php:

<?php
echo ("Name $name");
echo ("Pin $pin");
?>

What do i wrong?
Please can you help me?
asvur
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2003 9:36 pm

Re: PHP WML POSTGRESQL

Postby WiZARD » Tue Jul 22, 2003 12:02 am

Code: Select all
<?php
echo ("Name $_POST['name']");
echo ("Pin $_POST['pin']");
?>
User avatar
WiZARD
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1257
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:14 pm
Location: Ukraine, Crimea, Simferopol

Postby asvur » Tue Jul 22, 2003 12:23 am

<?php
echo ("Name $_POST['name']");
echo ("Pin $_POST['pin']");
?>

did not work any other ideas;
asvur
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2003 9:36 pm

Postby WiZARD » Tue Jul 22, 2003 2:38 am

<?php
echo ("Name $_SERVER['name']");
echo ("Pin $_SERVER['pin']");
?>
User avatar
WiZARD
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1257
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:14 pm
Location: Ukraine, Crimea, Simferopol

i have tried but it does not work:-(

Postby asvur » Tue Jul 22, 2003 5:45 am

i also have set the global_variable=On in php.ini .
but it does not work.
asvur
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2003 9:36 pm

Re: i have tried but it does not work:-(

Postby WiZARD » Tue Jul 22, 2003 6:08 am

try use this function:
http://www.php-forum.com/p/viewtopic.php?t=2181
P.S.
sorry forgot about that :cry:
User avatar
WiZARD
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1257
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:14 pm
Location: Ukraine, Crimea, Simferopol

i am using linux

Postby asvur » Tue Jul 22, 2003 8:14 am

I am a newbie in this area and i am sorry when i am asking a lot of questions.
I think i have forget to say that i am using linux, is this O.K.
When i use your functions or are there differences.

And where have i to put your functions,
in login.wml or auth.php.

I think
function get_vars($vars_name)
AND
$some_var = get_vars('vars');
must be in auth.php

and what is to do with:

$HTTP_POST_VARS[$param_name]

$HTTP_GET_VARS[$param_name]

Thanks for your help.
asvur
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2003 9:36 pm


Return to PHP General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest

Sponsored by Sitebuilder Web hosting and Traduzioni Italiano Rumeno and antispam for cPanel.

cron