Board index   FAQ   Search  
Register  Login
Board index PHP PHP General

PHP Security Holes and Solution

General discussions related to php

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

PHP Security Holes and Solution

Postby xmetalxx » Mon Jul 07, 2003 10:31 am

I have been assigned by my lecturer to do this project title about php and i'm a newbie in php. I hope you all can help me and guide me to do this project. Thanks!

Project Title:
Web Application Security Holes and Solutions

Brief Description:
This is more of a research-based project. The student is required to perform a study on security issues of web application. The student is then required to write a prototype system and be able to show the security loopholes that can exist in such a system. After that, the student needs to perform a study on how to write secure codes for web applications and be able to implement those security codes inside the prototype develop earlier. The student must then be able to show that the security codes has eliminated the security loopholes found earlier. The student must use PHP to write the prototype.

Expected Result:
1) A study on the web application security holes and their solutions.
2) A prototype system to show the vulnerabilities.
3) A prototype system with extra security coding to eliminate the vulnerabilities found earlier.
xmetalxx
New php-forum User
New php-forum User

Re: PHP Security Holes and Solution

Postby WiZARD » Tue Jul 08, 2003 12:01 am

as i know, all problem from bad hand's of programmer/admin......
WiZARD

Postby swirlee » Tue Jul 08, 2003 11:44 am