A variable RADIO BUTTON`S VALUE

General discussions related to php

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

NabilChicago
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 7:51 pm
Location: Chicago
Contact:

A variable RADIO BUTTON`S VALUE

Postby NabilChicago » Wed May 07, 2003 7:45 pm

I`m trying to build a store that shows the products with a radio button in the side for each product, if you select one of the product`s radio button and fill the quantity field and submit you should go to purchase.php that is gonna print the product Id, shows the picture of the product, the price.

store.php

<html>
<head>
<title>Welcome To The Store!!!</title>
<SCRIPT LANGUAGE = "JavaScript">

function checkform()
{
nabil_quantity = document.npro.quantity.value;
p = 0;
while(p < nabil_quantity.length) {
nabil_quantitychar =nabil_quantity.substring(p, p+1);

if((nabil_quantitychar < '0') || (nabil_quantitychar > '9'))
{
alert("Enter a number");
document.npro.quantity.value ="";
document.npro.quantity.focus();
return false;
}
p++
}
if(document.npro.quantity.value < 1 || document.npro.quantity.value > 999)
{
alert("Please enter a number between 1 and 999");
document.npro.quantity.value ="";
document.npro.quantity.focus();
return false;
}
return true;
}
</script>


<script type="text/javascript">
<!-- script créé par le webmaster de : -->
<!-- http://www.creation-de-site.net -->
<!-- vous y trouverez des javascripts, des images, des tutoriaux et des ressources gratuites. -->
<!--
function open_window(votre_page)
{
var hauteur_popup=400;
var H = (screen.height - hauteur_popup) / 2;
var largeur_popup=300;
var L = (screen.width - largeur_popup) / 2;
pop_up = window.open(votre_page,"Popup","status=yes,scrollbars=yes,resizable=no,height="+hauteur_popup+",width="+largeur_popup+",top="+H+",left="+L);
}
//-->
</script>

</head>

<body>


<?php
print "<center>";
print " <img src='menu.gif' width='460' height='165' border='0' usemap='#FPMap0'>";

print " <map name='FPMap0'>";
print " <area href='store.php?username_in=$username_in' shape='rect' coords='12, 15, 65, 40'>";
print " <area href='aboutus.php?username_in=$username_in' shape='rect' coords='84, 18, 161, 40'>";
print " <area href='faqs.php?username_in=$username_in' shape='rect' coords='292, 122, 342, 138'>";
print " <area href='contactus.php?username_in=$username_in' shape='rect' coords='357, 119, 448, 140'>";
print " </map>";


print "<table COLS=4 WIDTH='75%'><tr><td width='40%'> <form action='store.php'method='post'>";

print "<input type='text' name='SearchString' value='' size='25'><BR><BR> <input type='submit' value='Search'>";

print "<input type='hidden' name='status' value='active'> </form></td>";





$Host = "db2.phenominet.com";

$User = "buchheitstudent8";

$Password = "perfectscore";

$DBName = "buchheitstudent8";

$TableName = "raja_products";

$FoundFlag = 0;



$link = mysql_connect ($Host, $User, $Password);

$result=mysql($User,"select * from $TableName");

$num_of_recs = mysql_numrows($result);

$ctr = 0;

if ($ptr == "") $ptr = 0;

$recnum = $ptr;


print "<form name='npro' method='POST' action='purchase.php' onSubmit='return checkform()'>";


While (($ctr < 3) && ($recnum < $num_of_recs))

{

$ProdName = mysql_result($result,$recnum,"productName");

$ProdDesc = mysql_result($result,$recnum,"productDesc");

$ProdId = mysql_result($result,$recnum,"productId");

$ProdPrice = mysql_result($result,$recnum,"productPrice");

$ProdImage = mysql_result($result,$recnum,"productImage");

$KW = mysql_result($result,$recnum,"productKW");


if ($SearchString == "" || eregi($SearchString, $KW))

// WHY?

{

$FoundFlag = 1;

$ProdNme = urlencode($ProdName);

$ProdDsc = urlencode($ProdDesc);

$ProdImg = "+$ProdImage+";



print "<a href=JavaScript:open_window('detail.php?prodId=$ProdId&prodPrice=$ProdPrice&prodName=$ProdNme&prodDesc=$ProdDsc&prodImage=$ProdImg')";

// THEN PRINT THE IMAGE, ID, NAME, AND PRICE

print "<br><img SRC=$ProdImage height = 100 width = 100</a>";

print "<br><input type=radio ";

if ($ctr == 0) print "checked "; // ???

print "name=productId2 value=$ProdId"; // ???


print "<br><br>$ProdName<br>";

$ctr=$ctr+1;

}

// YOU MUST INCREMENT $ctr AND $recnum -- BUT WHERE?

$recnum=$recnum+1;

}

mysql_close($link);


print "<br>";

print "<center>";

if ($FoundFlag == 1)

{print "<font size=4>Enter Quantity: </font>";

print "<input type='text' name='quantity' size=6 value='1'>";

print "&&&";

print "<center>";

print "<BR>";

print "<input type='submit' value='Submit'>";

print "</center>";

}

//print "<BR><BR>";

print "</form>";

if ($recnum < $num_of_recs)

{print "<a href=store.php?ptr=$recnum&status=active&SearchString=$SearchString>";

print "<B><font size +4>Next Page</a>";

print "&&&";

}

if (($ptr == 0) & ($SearchString == ""))

{print "<a href='entry.html'";

print "<font size +4>Return to Entry Page</a>";

}

if ($FoundFlag == 0)

{print "<br> Sorry, there are no more matches for your request.";

}

?>


</body>
</html>


purchase.php

[size=12]<html>
<head>
<title>Untitled Document</title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
</head>

<body>
<?php

print "<body>";
print "<center>";
print " <img src='menu.gif' width='460' height='165' border='0' usemap='#FPMap0'>";

print " <map name='FPMap0'>";
print " <area href='store.php?username_in=$username_in' shape='rect' coords='12, 15, 65, 40'>";
print " <area href='aboutus.php?username_in=$username_in' shape='rect' coords='84, 18, 161, 40'>";
print " <area href='faqs.php?username_in=$username_in' shape='rect' coords='292, 122, 342, 138'>";
print " <area href='contactus.php?username_in=$username_in' shape='rect' coords='357, 119, 448, 140'>";
print " </map>";


if ($productId2 = $ProdId)


$total = $ProdPrice * $quantity;


{
print "<center>";
print "$ProdName<br>";
print "<img SRC=$ProdImage><br>";
print "$ProdId<br>";
print "$ProdDesc<br>";
print "$total";
}
?>

</body>
</html>
[/size]


the purchase.php doesn`t work and the store.php is a little bit messed up but the most important is puchase.php Thank You

User avatar
Redcircle
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 830
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2003 10:42 pm
Location: Michigan USA
Contact:

Postby Redcircle » Tue May 20, 2003 1:05 am

You have to elaborate a little more. When you say it doesn't work do you get any errors.. are you using superglobals? is everything spelled correctly


Return to “PHP General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests