Board index   FAQ   Search  
Register  Login
Board index PHP PHP General

COMPLETE NEWBIE - "include"

General discussions related to php

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

COMPLETE NEWBIE - "include"

Postby alexfromscotland » Sun Oct 07, 2012 1:48 pm

Hi and sorry!!

Hi because I am TOTALLY new to PHP and sorry because I should of learned it years ago.

I have been building website for years, well building them but with the basic tools and learning slowly over these years. I wanted to learn PHP because of the headers and navigation ect but this new lauguage was too far over my head.

Well I bit the bullet and tried. I tried with "include". I got the IE to work but Chrome doesn't show it at all.

I am sure you experts will see the problem straight away.

http://www.scrumptiouscakes.co.uk/index.php

This has a include for the footer only (thought I would start there), the main website is all .html, so only index.php will have php script.

I hope you can help. Kind regards Alex
alexfromscotland
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 1:32 pm

Re: COMPLETE NEWBIE - "include"

Postby seandisanti » Tue Oct 09, 2012 8:14 am

You have to actually include your code here inside of code tags. One of the great things about php is that we can't see the serverside code by viewing source etc. So going to your link would not help us solve or even see your problem
seandisanti
php-forum Fan User
php-forum Fan User
 
Posts: 773
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 12:32 pm


Return to PHP General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Sponsored by Sitebuilder Web hosting and Traduzioni Italiano Rumeno and antispam for cPanel.