Insert Issue

General discussions related to php

Moderators: egami, macek, gesf

Post Reply
User avatar
ejsexton82
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 10:05 pm
Location: Ankara, Turkey
Contact:

Tue Jun 05, 2012 1:45 am

You might be missing a period on the following line:

Code: Select all

// Incorrect
echo "The following user " . $Firstname "has been added to the database"; 

// Correct
echo "The following user " . $Firstname . "has been added to the database";

User avatar
Nullsig
php-forum Fan User
php-forum Fan User
Posts: 979
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:52 am
Location: Racine, WI

Tue Jun 05, 2012 7:09 am

I am always worried about missing periods after I perform an insertion.... :D

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests