wizard please read

General discussions related to php

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

Smash
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2003 12:31 pm

wizard please read

Postby Smash » Thu Mar 06, 2003 12:36 pm

I have a gaming ladder gamegodleague.com..I would like my ladders to open inthe middle of the site insted of a popup page
how can I make the ladders be apart of the phpnuke5.5 like its own moduel ?? Im knew at this so explain as if you are talking to a newbie thanks.
ps
i have other pages as well that i need to work the same way
Last edited by Smash on Sat Mar 08, 2003 1:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
WiZARD
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1257
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:14 pm
Location: Ukraine, Crimea, Simferopol
Contact:

Re: Ladder Script

Postby WiZARD » Fri Mar 07, 2003 1:31 am

It's Javascript:
Get from http://astalavista.box.sk

Code: Select all

<SCRIPT LANGUAGE=javascript>
      var popunder = "http://www.techiwarehouse.com"
      var windowprops = "width=800,height=500,location=yes,toolbar=0,menubar=0,scrollbars=yes,status=0,resizable=yes"
      function loadpopunder(){
      win2=window.open(popunder, "techi", windowprops)
      win2.blur()
      window.focus()
      }
      loadpopunder()
   </SCRIPT>
<script language=javascript>
if (window != top)
        top.location.href=location.href
</script>

Smash
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2003 12:31 pm

Re: Ladder Script

Postby Smash » Sat Mar 08, 2003 12:42 pm

Hi thanks for answering my question but i could not find anything on that page could you explain this process
if you will look at http://gamegodleague.com and click on one of the ldders on the left you will see it opens a new html page
I would like this ladder to open with php nuke 5 in the middle
could you tell me what moduel to use to do this im clueless.


WiZARD wrote:It's Javascript:
Get from http://astalavista.box.sk

Code: Select all

<SCRIPT LANGUAGE=javascript>
      var popunder = "http://www.techiwarehouse.com"
      var windowprops = "width=800,height=500,location=yes,toolbar=0,menubar=0,scrollbars=yes,status=0,resizable=yes"
      function loadpopunder(){
      win2=window.open(popunder, "techi", windowprops)
      win2.blur()
      window.focus()
      }
      loadpopunder()
   </SCRIPT>
<script language=javascript>
if (window != top)
        top.location.href=location.href
</script>

User avatar
WiZARD
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1257
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:14 pm
Location: Ukraine, Crimea, Simferopol
Contact:

Re: Ladder Script

Postby WiZARD » Sun Mar 09, 2003 1:47 am

Hi Smash!
Understand, you want what changed only middle part, understand, i think what you what open new page on click....
sorry....

First, you create by self all ledders at left?
As i know you may manage it by self
P.S.
I'm not use PHP Nuke and don't know all details :?
P.P.S
See this:
http://www.hotscripts.com/PHP/Scripts_a ... t_Modules/ or
http://www.hotscripts.com/PHP/Scripts_a ... ke_Addons/


Return to “PHP General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron