Page 1 of 1

Re: Newbie Question: Even cannot load simple PHP...

Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2003 11:55 pm
by WiZARD
Hi saifeilei!
Youre server is running(maby) but PHP not see info in install.txt in c:\php

Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2003 12:20 am
by Oleg Butuzov
search at this forum httpd.conf - i has publish here my own apache config file, whare all that needs for php development is configured.

Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2003 12:45 am
by WiZARD
At youre place i'm not use other programm like EasyPHP.....
Only PHP Apache and MySQL

Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2003 3:52 am
by WiZARD
If you will carefully read install.txt in PHP you see part about installation under apache2.
I'm use:
http://www.php.net PHP 4.3.1
http://www.apache.org Apache 1.3.27
http://www.mysql.com MySQL 3.x (last release)

Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2003 11:48 am
by Redcircle
try <?php not just <?

Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2003 11:58 pm
by WiZARD
It's if you use paralell PHP and ASP....
P.S. did you get may e-mail?

Posted: Wed Mar 05, 2003 12:39 am
by Redcircle
yeah.. thanks. I posted it in my downloads on my site.